Uncategorized

Dreaming and Planning: Make 2015 Matter!

So, I’m not a fan of New Years Resolutions. They’re a flash-in-the-pan attempt to drum up a modicum of motivation in the quest to create a better you. And whilst that is most definitely a noble quest, your better self will more likely materialize through a good dose of dreaming, a sprinkling of good luck, and persistent hard work. But what I do love about a New Year is the feeling of optimism, of possibility, of new beginnings. Anything is possible, the world is my oyster, and I revel in the inspiration of what may come. The secret however, is being able to tap into that optimism and motivation throughout the year, and one’s ability to do this is greatly increased if you can see where you’ve been, how far you’ve come, and where you are going. It’s not magic, its science. Ok, its a little bit of magic. I think it’s about finding the balance between dreaming and reality, between what’s in your head and what’s all around you. So, plan your life, plan your goals, write down your intentions. But don’t forget to dream, to aspire, and to surround yourself with inspiration.

As far as years go, 2014 was pretty cool. It was uneventful compared to past years (in 2012 I got married, had a baby, and moved across the world). So 2014 held no major life events but the highlight (besides watching my two boys grow a year older) was the launch of Seek & Delight! I am incredibly proud of the website, and through putting it together I have learned how determined, persuasive and creative I can be. There is so much I hope Seek & Delight to accomplish in 2015, and, well, I’m going to keep dreaming, keep doing, and keep feeling the magic!

In the spirit of dreaming, planning, evaluating and progressing here are a few of the diaries, planners and calendars available on Seek & Delight! They represent what inspires me, nature and travel, and I hope they inspire you too!

Cheers to a fabulous 2015!! xx

FloralCal2 FloralCal3 FloralCal4 FloralCal5 FloralCalSitu1 TravelCal1 TravelCal3 TravelCal6 TravelCal7 TravelCal8

AllSituWeb CloudsSitu

All calendars and diaries/planners are available on Seek & Delight

Images: From Seek & Delight

Words from the heart.

Leave a Reply

